Supply Chain’s Shortlist

Congratulations to all those who made the shortlist for last year’s cross-sector European Supply Chain Excellence Awards in association with PwC, as shown below.

The 2014 shortlist will be announced around August.

Find Out Who Won the 2013 Awards Here



Customer Service & Support

•    Arla Foods UK with OmPrompt
•    Jaguar Land Rover with Unipart Logistics
•    McDonald’s UK with Martin Brower UK
•    Telefonica UK with DHL Supply Chain



•    Debenhams with DHL Supply Chain
•    Whittard of Chelsea with Dalepak
•    Wilkinson with Clipper


Environmental Improvement

•    AB Lindex with DHL International Supply Chain
•    Diageo
•    IBM ISC
•    Jaguar Land Rover 


Logistics & Distribution

•    Andrew Page with Hatmill
•    CLAAS Service and Parts GmbH with Bespoke Distribution Aviation
•    Dell
•    Marston’s
•    Smiths News
•    Vasanta Group
•    Wiley with TGW


Sourcing & Procurement

sponsored by Achilles   

•    GlaxoSmithKline
•    NHS Supply Chain
•    Vodafone


Supply Chain Operations

sponsored by Hughenden Consulting 

•    Sony DADC UK with The Logistics Business
•    Tesco Connect
•    Vaillant Group
•    Virgin Atlantic Airways
•    Vodafone with E2open


Supply Chain Strategy & Design

sponsored by Flextronics

•    AstraZeneca with Yusen Logistics
•    GlaxoSmithKline
•    IBM ISC
•    McDonald’s UK with Martin Brower UK
•    Tesco    



•    Costa Express with ToolsGroup
•    Tesco
•    Travis Perkins 


Training & Professional Development

sponsored by Unipart Logistics

•    CILT in UAE
•    Henkel AG & Co. KGaA
•    Norbert Dentressangle    




Automotive, Aerospace & Defence

sponsored by Demand Solutions

•    Jaguar Land Rover with Unipart Logistics
•    Kwik Fit with CEVA Logistics
•    Southco Manufacturing Ltd


Consumer Products

•    Diageo
•    Henkel AG & Co. KGaA
•    McDonald’s UK with Martin Brower UK
•    Naked Wines with Europa Worldwide Logistics
•    Spirit Pub Company with Kuehne + Nagel


Energy, Utilities & Transport

•    BP
•    Centrica
•    Nuovo Trasporto Viaggiatori (NTV) with Quintiq


Healthcare & Pharmaceuticals

•    AstraZeneca with Yusen Logistics
•    GlaxoSmithKline
•    NHS Supply Chain


Hi-Tech, Communications & Electronics

•    Bowers & Wilkins with Demand Solutions
•    Dell
•    Flextronics
•    Infineon Technologies
•    Telefonica UK with DHL Supply Chain


Retail & E-Tail

sponsored by BiS Henderson Consulting

•    Argos with Kuehne + Nagel
•    ASDA with Clipper
•    Cloud Fulfilment with arvato UK & Ireland
•    Costa Express with ToolsGroup
•    Debenhams with DHL Supply Chain
•    Tesco    


Recognition Awards (not open for entry)


Best SME

New for 2013 – To recognise an entry from a company that is extra special given the size of the organisation, restricted to organisations with up to 250 employees. Shortlist below:

•    Cook Trading
•    Hotel Chocolat
•    Naked Wines  


3PL of the Year

New for 2013 – To recognise the benefits provided by a 3PL in improving a client’s supply chain. Restricted to 3PLs who have entered one of the Industry Sector categories with a client.  This would come from a combination of nominations from our customers as well as from the judges. Nominations will be accepted for this awards, with the Winner announced on the night.


•    Dalepak
•    DHL Supply Chain
•    Kuehne + Nagel 

•    Martin Brower UK
•    Norbert Dentressangle
•    Unipart Logistics


Rising Star

sponsored by Yusen Logistics

New for 2013 – To recognise someone who is increasingly setting the supply chain world alight with their work but would otherwise not be recognised as a known quantity. We would open this up to nominations from our customers. Nominations will be accepted for this awards, with the Winner announced on the night.


•    David Rice, Boots the Chemist
•    Scott Merrick, Dalepak
•    Donovan Smith, Diageo
•    Christopher Gee, GlaxoSmithKline
•    Rebecca Lees Smith, Norbert Dentressangle Transport Services
•    Steve Fuller, Scotts Miracle-Gro
•    Robert Drummond, Smiths News
•    Mike Handy, Southco Manufacturing
•    Mike Moss, Tesco
•    Hollie Bradshaw, Travis Perkins


Team of the Year

To recognise a team who has worked together to the benefit of the supply chain.


•    Argos with Kuehne + Nagel
•    Debenhams with DHL Supply Chain
•    GlaxoSmithKline 

•    Jaguar Land Rover with Unipart Logistics
•    Sony DADC UK with The Logistics Business
•    Telefonica UK with DHL Supply Chain
•    Vaillant Group
•    Vasanta Group



To recognise an individual working within supply chain who has personally been responsible for some of the most impressive achievements over the past 12 months. Winner announced on the night.

Overall Winner

sponsored by PwC

To recognise one entrant as the outstanding practitioner within supply chain. This would come from the winners of the Industry Sector awards and would be decided by the final judging panel. The Winner will be announced on the night.

Register to Enter

Conference Websites by Miramedia
Increase more than 700% of Email Subscribers!
Dolor aliquet augue augue sit magnis, magna aenean aenean et! Et tempor, facilisis cursus turpis tempor odio. Diam lorem auctor sit, a a? Lundium placerat mus massa nunc habitasse, arcu, etiam pulvinar.
  • Goblinus globalus fantumo tubus dia
  • Scelerisque cursus dignissim lopatico
  • Montes vutario lacus quis preambul den
  • Leftomato denitro oculus softam lorum
  • Spiratio dodenus christmas gulleria tix
  • Dualo fitemus lacus quis preambul pat
  • Montes vutario lacus quis digit turtulis
  We hate spam and never share your details.